

Mire-Branch Water Corporation 1922 Higginbotham Hwy. Church Point, LA 70525

Phone 337-873-3823 Fax 337-873-4333



May 7, 2024

MEETING MINUTES

ROLL CALL:, Chris Savoy, Ken Arceneaux, Danny Richard, Paul Guidry, Eddie Savoie, Kyla Hill, Kristin Romero

ABSENT: James Alleman-absent due to illness

Called to order at 6:02 pm by Danny Richard.

READING OF THE MINUTES Motion by Eddie, seconded by Ken to approve the previous minutes; motion passed.

VISITORS:

None

ENGINEER'S REPORT:

- Stephanie did not attend the meeting and there was no update.
- Paul reported that we have to start drawing on the funds from APPJ or the money could be reallocated to another project. He will get a firm deadline next week from the Police Jury, and we will ask Stephanie if there are any draws we can make at this time for engineering or other fees already incurred.

OLD BUSINESS

None •

WATER LOSS REPORT BY KRISTIN ROMERO:

• 5.9% loss for April

MAINTENANCE REPORT BY KRISTIN ROMERO:

- For the month of April:
- Flush out list 3&4 are completed
- Changed out 16 broken meters
- Abandoned meter on Church Point Hwy
- Repair 1" meter on Golf Course Rd
- 1 new meter
- 19 24-hr notices, 28 disconnects and 6 meters still locked Motion to accept the operator's reports as stated by Paul, seconded by Chris. Motion passed.

This institution is an equal opportunity provider.

To file a complaint of discrimination, write: USDA, director, Office of Civil Rights, 1400 Independence Avenue, S.W., Washington, D.C. 20250-9410 or call (800)795-3272 (voice) or (202)720-6382 (TDD). USDA is an equal opportunity provider, employer, and lender.

BOOKKEEPING REPORT BY KYLA HILL:

• General Cash Account Beginning Balance \$582,812.15 Ending Balance \$608,754.74 Billing 4/30/24 \$108,138.78 Meters Billed 3108

• Short Lived Asset Replacement: Ending Balance April \$198,332.65

• Billing Adjustments: Remove LC -137.16

Motion to accept the financial report by Ken seconded by Paul, motion passed.

NEW BUSINESS:

 <u>Scholarship drawing</u> – Eight \$1,000 scholarships were drawn at the meeting. The winners are: Evan Smith Anna Zaunbrecher Leah Guardia Austin LaGrange Alex Price Adrien Richard Hunter Daigle Olivia Stelly

Motion to adjourn by Paul, seconded by Chris; motion passed. Meeting adjourned at 6:20 pm.